skip to Main Content
+44 1243 372547
Racing Rule Of Sailing 18.3 Explained By Rushall Sailing

Racing rule of sailing 18.3 explained by Rushall Sailing

Racing rules of sailing 18.3 – Tacking Inside the Zone at the windward mark – can give rise to a lot of confusion.  I often see this rule broken, or the Starboard boat feeling hard done by when the Port tack boat has sailed within the rules.

My rule 18.3 analysis has been shared far and wide on social media.

Watch the clip and see if you can spot any rules infringement. And watch this space for the 2017 rules update!

You can see more video clips here.

Back To Top